szreqop.blogg.se

Micro 365 personal
Micro 365 personal












And even more pertinently, how will the AI make sense of the information stored by the average Office user?Īfter all, GPT-4 depends on the content it knows about and the context delivered by Copilot. I wondered if the way I work and the content I generate will result in such wonderful documents, spreadsheets, and presentations. The demonstration exhibited perfection of a kind seldom found in real life. I reminded myself midway through the magic that what I was watching was a carefully produced show put on by Microsoft executives rehearsed to within an inch of their lives using content crafted to generate the best possible results. The large language model that Microsoft will deploy in Azure to service the queries generated by Copilot and respond to apps with suggestions should cater for my every need. I work on Word documents, Excel spreadsheets, and PowerPoint presentations daily. I use apps like OWA, Teams, SharePoint Online, and OneDrive for Business. On the surface, I am a classic example of a person that will benefit from Copilot. Maybe it’ll be a case of third-time lucky. For instance, the OWA demonstration of Copilot deciding how to prioritization email in a busy inbox reminded me of previous Microsoft attempts to help users impose order on inboxes with the Clutter feature and then Focused Inbox. Microsoft’s demo was compelling, but I still came away with a nagging doubt whether I will use Copilot when it’s available. In effect, Copilot is a kind of personal assistant on steroids. The idea is that the AI can take care of creating basic documents and leave users to refine and complete the content. Copilot is all about leveraging the power of AI technology based on GPT-4 to reuse information stored in Microsoft 365 to perform tasks.

micro 365 personal micro 365 personal

I spent an interesting afternoon watching the launch of Microsoft 365 Copilot (the recording is available here) and reading the associated blog, announcement, and message center notification (MC528800). Microsoft VP Jared Spataro reveals the inner workings of Microsoft 365 CoPilot














Micro 365 personal